Election 2021: What  the voters are deciding

Election 2021: What the voters are deciding

Election Day: Nov. 2. All ballots must be postmarked for mailing or returned to official ballot drop boxes.

Other key dates for Pierce County voters: Oct. 7, local voter pamphlets mailed. Oct. 15, ballots mailed to voters. Oct. 25, deadline for online voter registration.

Other key dates for King County voters: Oct. 12, local voter pamphlets mailed. Oct. 13, ballots maild to voters. Oct. 25, deadline for online voter registration.

On the ballot in Pierce County:

  • Port of Tacoma commissioner (countywide)
  • Cities and towns: Buckley City Council, Bonney Lake mayor and city council, Carbonado Town Council, Eatonville mayor and town council, Edgewood City Council, DuPont City Council, Fife City Council, Fircrest City Council, Gig Harbor mayor and city council, Lakewood City Council, Milton mayor and city council, Orting City Council, Pacific City Council, Puyallup City Council, Roy mayor and city council, Ruston City Council, South Prairie mayor and town council, Steilacoom mayor and town council, Sumner mayor and town council, Tacoma mayor and city council, University Place City Council, Wilkeson mayor and town council.
  • School boards: Steilacoom, Yelm, Puyallup, Tacoma, Carbonado, University Place, Sumner-Bonney Lake, Dieringer, Orting, Clover Park, Peninsula, Franklin Pierce, Bethel, Eatonville, Auburn, White River, Fife.
  • Fire district commissioner: Central Pierce, East Pierce, District 3, District 5, District 10, District 13, District 16, District 17, District 18, District 21.
  • Park district commissioner: Metropolitan Tacoma, Anderson Island, Key Peninsula, Peninsula Metropolitan.
  • Water district commissioner: East Gig Harbor, Lakewood, McKenna, Valley.

Pierce County election information: 253-798-8683, auditor@piercexountywa.gov, piercecountywa.gov


On the ballot in King County:

  • King County executive and County Council.
  • Port of Seattle commissioner (countywide).
  • Court of Appeals
  • Cities and towns: Algona City Council, Auburn mayor and City Council, Beau Arts Village mayor and Town Council, Bellevue City Council, Black Diamond mayor and City Council, Bothell City Council, Burien City Council, Carnation City Council, Clyde Hill City Council, Covington City Council, Des Moines City Council, Duvall mayor and City Council, Enumclaw mayor and City Council, Federal Way mayor and City Council, Hunts Point mayor and Town Council, Issaquah mayor and City Council, Kenmore City Council, Kent mayor, City Council and Municipal Court, Kirkland City Council, Lake Forest Park City Council, Maple Valley City Council, Medina City Council, Mercer Island City Council, Milton mayor and City Council, Newcastle City Council, Normandy Park City Council, North Bend City Council, Pacific City Council, Redmond City Council, Renton City Council and Municipal Court, Sammamish City Council, SeaTac City Council, Seattle mayor, City Council and city attorney, Shoreline City Council, Skykomish mayor and Town Council, Snoqualmie mayor and City Council, Tukwila City Council, Woodinville City Council, Yarrow Point mayor and Town Council.
  • School boards: Seattle, Federal Way, Enumclaw, Mercer Island, Highline, Vashon Island, Renton, Skykomish, Bellevue, Tukwila, Riverview, Auburn, Tahoma, Snoqualmie, Issaquah, Shoreline, Lake Washington, Kent, Northshore.
  • Fire district commissioner: Mountain View, North Highline, Shoreline, Snoqualmie Pass, South King, Vashon Island, Woodinville, and Districts 2, 10, 16, 20, 25, 27, 34, 37, 38, 40, 43, 45, 47, 50.
  • Water/utility district commissioner: Coal Creek, Covington, Fall City, Highline, Lake Forest Park, Lake Meridian, North City, Woodinville, Cedar River, Highlands, Midway, Sammamish, Snoqualmie, Southwest Suburban, Stevens Pass, Valley View, Vashon, Lakehaven, Northeast Sammamish, Northshore, Skyway, Soos Creek.

King County election information: 206-296-8683, elections@kingcounty.gov, kingcounty.gov